Shrawan Kumar Profile Jhunjhunu Rajasthan

Shrawan Kumar resident of Surajgarh’s Gharu Dhanivar has been a five-time legislator. In the last assembly elections, he lost to BJP’s Subhash Poonia. Since losing the elections, Shrawan Kumar had started preparing for the Lok Sabha. Shravan Kumar had also asked for the Lok Sabha ticket last time but on the basis of voting in the primary election of Congress, Rajbala Ola got the ticket.

Namonarayana Meena

Constituency: Jhunjhunu

Party: Congress

Father’s Name: N/A

Mother’s Name: N/A

Wife : Sarti Devi

Date of Birth: 2 October 1947

Birth Place: Ghardu Ki Dhani Jhunjhunu (Rajasthan)

Children: Sons-2 Daughters-1

Contact Number: N/A

State Name: Rajasthan

Permanent Address: Ghardu Ki Dhani Jhunjhunu (Rajasthan)

Present Address: Ghardu Ki Dhani Jhunjhunu (Rajasthan)

Email Id: N/A

Other Information

Sharwan Kumar was born in a family of farmers in a small village called Ghardu Ki Dhani in Surajgarh. He started his political career at a young age and was elected Sarpanch of his Village. He first fought MLA election in 1993 from Pilani and won as an independent candidate. In 2008 Legislative Assembly Elections, he changed his constituency from Pilani to Surajgarh due to Reservation of Pilani Seat. He again won from Surajgarh beating Bhartiya Janta Party Candidate Santosh Ahlawat over a margin of nearly 8000 Votes. He again fought MLA elections in 2013 but lost to BJP candidate Santosh Ahlawat with over 50,000 Votes. His loss came as a surprise among the people and that too, with such a huge margin. Since Santosh Ahlawat became an MP, the Surajgarh assembly seat again went to poll on 13 September 2014

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button